7 thoughts on “Rules For Changing a Password

      • That was very kind! I looked to see if you had written the poem, but couldn’t find it; I’m off to check again, and will be back to trouble you again shortly.:)

        Liked by 1 person

      • “My Piano and Me” is outstanding; the imagery in it was subtle but very powerful. After our conversation about art, I started devouring Colville’s work (knew some of the images but not the names of the pieces) and it was in his style that I saw the scenes from your lovely poem. I think that anyone who plays music, professional or amateur, can connect with the sacred feeling of having an empty room to play to; nothing quite like it.
        On a lighter note; good to hear you like Chopin. He was heavily influenced by the nocturnes of John Field, who was born in Dublin in 1782.
        Also, all musical instruments are a “she”.
        And finally, thank you for your generosity; I will repay you in kind once I write something I deem worthy. You may have to wait sometime. Or, perhaps you could pick a subject….?

        Liked by 1 person

      • I was a bit worried you might have written me off as some whacko who was stalking you or something. 😉
        It was great to have someone give me something to sink my teeth into. I guess we have the buried feelings, but we don’t often take the time to acknowledge them. It was exactly the kick in the pants that I needed. I often write quickly, but this one was very deliberate and edited a bit too. I’m glad you liked it.
        I do love Chopin, actually. There’s a spirit about it along with a romanticism that transports one back to that era. His work is one of my favourites, but I’d love to know more about Field. Are there recordings I can get hold of?
        I always find your writing, articulate,compelling and downright delightful at times.
        Is it a poem you want to write? Let me think about the subject.
        Colville is brilliant, isn’t it? I do also love Casson and Harris’s work too.
        I’m so glad we’ve encountered each other through the blogosphere. Kat

        P.S. Did you ever see a sitcom in the 1990s entitled, “So You Think You’ve Got Troubles”? Now THAT was hilarious!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Yeah, I don’t normally go in for being “challenged” to do something, but sometimes it helps; that’s why I phrased it in the form of a “dare”, thought that was a bit more playful. You delivered in spades; I was delighted. I hope many people read it. I’m sure you can find some recordings of Fields’ compositions somewhere; if not, surely sheet music. No, I don’t want to write a poem, I think those days are long gone; and once again I do appreciate you interest, comments, and support. Never heard of the sitcom, but I’ll give it a look, always up for a laugh. Thanks again.

    Like

Leave a Reply

